PDA

View Full Version : I posted this a few months ago and am still stuck....

Custom Search

THE NATURAL
07-02-2008, 03:19 AM
Here is what I posted.....

I need Help.....
I am new to digital printing and purchased a Konica Minolta cf1501 last Fall with less than 10,000 copies.

8 months later my copier is approaching 50,000 copies and I am very pleased.......that is until the last week.

Last week I replaced all of the Imaging Units for my printer. Afterwards, I noticed all of my full color graphics have become fuzzy....

Also too, there is a visible "line" running thru on every document I print. Sometimes it's pinkish, sometimes blue. The "line" is always in the same spot.

I checked my manual and performed some maintenance that I felt comfortable with i.e. removing the paper duct, cleaning the transfer belt unit, inspecting the fuser unit rollers, and other miscellaneous rollers.

I did notice on the rollers, that in one spot on the solid amber colored roller it looks as if something has scraped the top layer off the roller.......in a spot about 1/8" wide all the way around the roller. It IS NOT however in the spot where the line is thru the print job.

Also too, the trnasfer belt looks to be in good shape.......

Any suggestions???

Thanks in advance.

Since this post I have replaced all of the CMYK drums and the Imaging unit.

The line that used to run across the top on Horizontal prints is gone, but the printing is still fuzzy.

CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW TO FIX THE FUZZINESS?

mtech
07-02-2008, 05:09 AM
Sight unseen, it sounds like a fuser issue. It could be a transfer problem as well. Is the roller that is scraped the one that gets hot? Please provide more info. For the amount of copies you say are one the machine it is strange to be having fuser or transfer issues. Again provide more info.

THE NATURAL
07-02-2008, 06:05 AM
PM sent...

THE NATURAL
07-02-2008, 06:17 AM