PDA

View Full Version : Konica 7033

Custom Search

i-tec
07-02-2008, 09:24 PM
We have replaced the Drum on our Konica 7033 after copy quality went bad.
Now we have the error code F-56-11 show up on the display.

This happened right after replacing the Drum.

Anyone help please, is there a way to reset?

Appreciate any help, thanks

deep
07-02-2008, 09:56 PM
Did you carried out the appropriate counters reset and adjustment after replacing the drum?

knpgazem
07-02-2008, 10:13 PM
in the 7033/40 service hand book - this error code refers to "the machine type of the software version is different from that of the image processing control program."

fix: rewrite the firmware using the ISW in the 25 mode after SW2 (subpower) turns off.

nmfaxman
07-02-2008, 11:31 PM
Check the charge corona.
Sounds like it is arcing.

i-tec
07-05-2008, 12:12 AM
Thanks guys
I'm not very experienced with this copier. I have got the service manual now and trying to figure out how to check all your tips.
Where can i get this ISW tool?
How do I check the corona charge?

Again, I very appreciate every step by step help from you.

deep
07-05-2008, 06:44 PM
The first thing to do is to clean up the machine, i.e. Optical Section, the machine inside, all Sensor etc.
Second, do all adjustments and counters reset (Refer to the manual).

If the problem persist, data inside the flash ROM may be corrupted.

i-tec
07-06-2008, 08:25 PM
Thanks a lot, I'll clean and ajust first thing tomorrow and let you know how it goes. Let hope that solves the problem.

i-tec
07-07-2008, 04:46 AM
I did all the nessesary tasks according to the service manual.
The error code still comes up.
As I checked the ROM Version in the 25 Mode the error showed up immediately. I could see the version number for 2 secounds and then the error screen came up.
Thats what it showed:
System Control 46 B11
Image control --
Panel 10
Optical Control 16
RADF --
Option Tray --
Finisher 00

It looks like the ROM is currupt, doesn't it?