PDA

View Full Version : Biz Hub Pro C500 and Transparencies

Custom Search

pspahr
07-09-2008, 02:45 AM
I've a customer who runs a good majority of transparencies form bypass 8.5x11 SEF. The jobs are usually between 10 and 50 prints with a 4x4 circle close to the center of the page. Each quadrant of the circle is colored: red, yellow, blue, green. Occassionally during the run the bottom portion of the circle will have a stretch mark running from left to right. It appears that the lead edge of the transparency is crashing into the fusing roller momentarily allowing the transfer belt to stretch/squash the image before it carries on. I've replaced the transfer roller/2 and the seperation charge assembly and it has minimized the problem a good deal. However, I don't believe I'm on the true track of whats up with the machine. I am new to the machine, and it's the only KM I'm trained on so I'm still learning as I go. Anyone else ever have this problem or have any idea what I should be looking for?

Hate to ask in such a noobish way but I am stumped :confused:

minimerlin
07-09-2008, 10:45 AM
Is the customer setting the bypass to feed transparencies? They are special paper types and as such the machine needs to know what it is feeding.

pspahr
07-09-2008, 05:56 PM
Is the customer setting the bypass to feed transparencies? They are special paper types and as such the machine needs to know what it is feeding.

Previously a technician was said to have set it up for transparencies but how he accomplished that remains in question. I'll take a look into it to see how it's set. Thanks for the response and idea, I'll let you know what I find.

pspahr
07-10-2008, 03:23 AM
Today I ran the machine after replacing the registration roller assembly. The problem minimized after the installation but didn't go away completely. I noticed that the image on the prints that had the stretch/squash issue were overall about 1/4 inch higher on the page than the prints that were normal.