PDA

View Full Version : Error Code bizhub C224 has C2152 error code


Custom Search


Samanator
12-11-2017, 11:05 PM
Cannot figure this out. The fuser motor turns when the machine powers up. I have checked sensor PS39 and I get a change of state when it is interrupted. I have tried another transfer unit and the code still comes up. I am not that experienced with Konicas so the book maybe saying something I do not understand. I need to get the machine working again. I would be very thankful for any help.

copyman
12-11-2017, 11:41 PM
I have never seen this code on this model. Actually last time I saw it was a C253 which had a lot of issues with this trans belt code. Since you did everything mentioned in the serv manual then only thing I can think of is re-initializing the machine?

Woxner
12-12-2017, 12:16 AM
check IPC3 on printer control board. if you already changed the belt .

allan
12-12-2017, 04:25 AM
Have seen toner cover the retraction sensor. Ended up getting a thin rubber hose to blow it out. To get to the sensor by stripping could take a hour or three.
The issue was more common on the C360 machines.
Have changed out control board as well but was probably an ICP.
There is a clutch i forgot to plug one other time...

habik
12-12-2017, 08:22 AM
Pull the belt out and check if the gear to engage CMY 1st transfer is possible to turn.

Sometimes just reseating the belt sorts this issue.

I had it once when replacing CL8 Clutch without taking the belt out of machine. After reseating belt all went away.


Sent from my Mi A1 using Tapatalk

Laserbeam
03-06-2018, 08:03 AM
Hello at all,

yesterday I had the same code. Replacing with a new belt didn't succeed, after cleaning PS39 the malfunction still appeared!

JR2ALTA
03-06-2018, 12:32 PM
Hello at all,

yesterday I had the same code. Replacing with a new belt didn't succeed, after cleaning PS39 the malfunction still appeared!

Did you read the post? People pointed at ICP3 and/or controller board

Laserbeam
03-06-2018, 01:33 PM
yes, I have read the whole post but unfortunately I forgot to ask for the value of the ICP3.
How many amperes or milliamperes must have a new ICP?

Synthohol
03-06-2018, 02:03 PM
none. you check for continuity. its a fuse. ohms not voltage.

K-3
03-06-2018, 03:20 PM
had something similar on a c454 and it was in the fuser drive section with the clutch cl5 that drives the transfer belt, you will have to take the assembly out and inspect for worn items. it is a pain to take out.

Laserbeam
03-07-2018, 08:16 AM
@ Synthohol,

I thougt, a ICP is the same as a normal fuse? e.g. 50V/2A

Could I bridge ICP3 with a small wire to test if the error C-2152 disappeares and than solder a correct ICP with the correct values?

Laserbeam
03-07-2018, 08:38 AM
here a picuture from ICP3

Laserbeam
03-18-2018, 09:03 PM
I removed the board and for a test I bridged ICP3 with a wire. After replacement the code 2152 has disappeared and the machine works fine :)
Now, I removed the wire bridge and thougt, the code would have to displayed again. Surprisingly, that was not the case :confused::confused:
The machine works normaly, without any error code.
I can only imaging, that a connector on the board had a contact resistance and this was eliminated by removing and replacement the board.
Or is there any other explanation for that?

blackcat4866
03-18-2018, 09:11 PM
Could you have accidentally bridged the ICP with solder while soldering? Those components are so small that a bead of solder can easily bridge the contacts. =^..^=

Laserbeam
03-19-2018, 12:36 PM
That's a good Idea!
I used a special smd-soldering iron with a very thin tip and used strong magnifying glasses.
I will again check the solder point closely.

Laserbeam
03-22-2018, 05:24 PM
Yesterday I checked the ICP for a solder-bridge. There was absolutely nothing to see.
So, the only cause left, is the possibility that a connector had a contact resistance.

Custom Search