PDA

View Full Version : Konica c364. Reset fuser transfer belr


Custom Search


DOE
09-26-2018, 06:47 PM
Konica c364 that diffuser section and transfer belt is about to need replaced. Is there a fuse or a chip I can use instead of replacing the unit. Thanks for your advice

Synthohol
09-26-2018, 08:34 PM
No chips. Just read the service manual to see how.
Quality can't be guaranteed if you reset the belt without actually replacing it.

tsbservice
09-26-2018, 08:56 PM
Plus, there is a chance to ruin another parts life, see topics for developer depletion.

Phil B.
09-27-2018, 03:43 PM
Konica c364 that diffuser section and transfer belt is about to need replaced. Is there a fuse or a chip I can use instead of replacing the unit. Thanks for your advice

you run the risk of damaging other parts and having your CQ/PQ go to hell. Replace the page driven parts when called for... would you run your car oil 2X the suggested life?

dimprime
09-27-2018, 04:00 PM
hi, to reset fuser and band you just have to reset the fuser or band life with the front door open.

when hi, to reset fuser and band you just have to reset the fuser or band life with the front door open.
when opening the door, the start piler turns blue and when pressed it is reset. the door, the start piler turns blue and when pressed it is reset.

dimprime
09-27-2018, 04:04 PM
Hi, to reset fuser and band you just have to reset the fuser or band life with the front door open.when opening the door, the start piler turns blue and when pressed it si reset.

Custom Search