PDA

View Full Version : Konica 7235 f 26 error


Custom Search


KHAN
08-10-2009, 08:35 AM
HI,
F 26 error show ,and the copy comes with black background or access Toner.I put empty bottle in the machine the ERROR gone and copier works,but when put back the bottle with Toner after 50 copies the ERROR comes back and copy quality is black,
Please need help?

pepper38_cnd
08-10-2009, 01:54 PM
Check your L-Detect Value it should not be below 40 or above 75. Check to make sure sensor in the drum carriage is clean, change Developer and run L-Detect again.

KHAN
08-13-2009, 07:04 AM
Thanks for help,
I clean all the sensors in the drum unit, clean the toner recycle hooper , check the toner supply clutch, L-detection value is 64,But still the same code F26-1

KHAN
08-15-2009, 08:02 AM
when i get in the L-detection display , it shows two values on left side it show 0006 and right side is 65 ,so which one is the correct value? should I press the START to perform the L- detection OR some thing is wrong,please need help
THANKS

smiley
08-15-2009, 05:53 PM
If 0006 appear on the left side it means u have a bad tds sensor on ur dev. Unit chnge it or look for the open wire undr dev unit.Then if chnge tdk run again L-detection.

fishleg
08-16-2009, 11:44 AM
006 is the drum sensor reading. If I was you I'd first clean out the drum unit and clean off the sensor under the drum with alcohol could be a faulty sensor. If you get 006 its because a reading cannot be read from that sensor.

005 - is usually the dev.

004 - is usually the tds sensor.

KHAN
08-17-2009, 04:55 AM
Ok thanks for help,
What i do today,I clean all the Drum unit, Toner hopper and turn ON the copier same code, then I run the AUTO TONER SUPPLY in 36 mode,but same code F 26-1,
Then run the L-detection and it give me at the end 005,
Turn ON the copier same code,Again I get in the 36 mode Process adj- TONER DENSITY ADJ the current value was 0 i put this value to PLUS 2 and press START copier run for a while and stop. I turn ON the copier and it went to READY for copy,I made some copies but the image is TOO dark, I put the TONER DENSITY value to -2 and press START , but still the copy is too dark and background. Cleaning blade works fine, my copier run about 81000 copies.WHAT IS THE DEFAULT VALUE FOR TONER DENSITY ?
THANKS

Custom Search