PDA

View Full Version : Di350 Blank Copies


Custom Search


Solotime
11-23-2009, 09:11 PM
OK this is weird. The copier will print the test page from the user screen just fine. But if you try and copy either thru the ADF or from the glass you get blank copies. So apparently must be something in the scanner?
Hoping someone has seen this before as the service call is a bit of a trip for me.
Thanks

OBXtech
11-23-2009, 10:14 PM
No error code? My first thought was exposure lamp, but it takes a white reference and will code out if the reference fails. The only other thoughts I have would be to check all the physical connections in the scanner. Make sure there are no wire breaks. However, I would assume that these would also cause an error code. Good luck!:)

mjunkaged
11-24-2009, 12:27 AM
I believe if mem. serves me correctly it may be the fiber optic cables that lead from scanner to main pwb. If not then probably Inverter, BCR, first check cable HGB to main(fiber optic cable) It shouldn't be damaged, and should never be bent beyond about 45degrees.

eg101
11-24-2009, 10:20 PM
Probably the BCR board, behind the CCD.

Custom Search