PDA

View Full Version : Biz Hub C203

Custom Search

Rob Sandberg
12-21-2009, 11:12 PM
My Boss just tried to setup a 12th email user on a bizhub C203.
It did not work.
He is a network/computer tech. I am a printer tech.:rolleyes:
Is there a reason 11 users will work and not the 12th?

Thanks in advance for any info.

Rob S

emujo
12-21-2009, 11:56 PM
Of course there is a reason...provide a little more info and maybe you can get a little help...

1. Who is providing the mail services..company exchange or 3rd party?
2. Are all 12 email accounts name@company.com, or are they all different extensions?
3. What is the exact message you see for the failure when you look in the job log?

Details..details..details!!!

Rob Sandberg
12-22-2009, 12:22 AM
Thanks for the reply

I will pass this on to the boss.
Remember he is a computer tech.....:D
Rob S

Stirton.M
12-22-2009, 12:59 AM
Thanks for the reply

I will pass this on to the boss.
Remember he is a computer tech.....:D
Rob S

Emujo has a good point.

Some networks lock down their email servers to authorized users. This is most likely the case in your office. You can transmit scans to internal email addresses, but nothing external. For that, you need to scan something to yourself and forward it.

OR....

You can add the copier as a user on that domain.

Rob Sandberg
12-22-2009, 05:06 PM
Thanks

But until the boss gets back to me I can't give any more details.

Rob S

Rob Sandberg
12-22-2009, 05:27 PM
The company has exchange.
All email accounts are of the format name.company.com
The job log shows logon error.

Should We have the copier company sent a tech?
I know them it is a good company.

Rob S

emujo
12-22-2009, 09:29 PM