PDA

View Full Version : sharp ar-286 H5-01 error code HELP???

Custom Search

nolovenodie
07-19-2007, 04:48 PM
Hi,

Please help.....I think it's a fuser jam error......I cleared the jams already but still have that "Call for service" message.

Thanks

johnbla
07-19-2007, 06:31 PM
H5-01 is 5 continuous jams in the F-section and requires full examination of F-section and Left door assembly, for root cause.
It will need Engr/Sim codes to re-set the machine.

nolovenodie
07-19-2007, 06:39 PM
H5-01 is 5 continuous jams in the F-section and requires full examination of F-section and Left door assembly, for root cause.
It will need Engr/Sim codes to re-set the machine.

I'm sorry...i'm really new to this and dont even know where is the F-section. What are the Engr/sim codes to reset?

Thanks

nightshade
07-20-2007, 12:55 AM
I'm sorry...i'm really new to this and dont even know where is the F-section. What are the Engr/sim codes to reset?

Thanks

F-Section. Means the fusing section.

The service code H5-01 needs to be reset by a technician. So you may wish to call your local Sharp authorized service supplier.

trench
07-22-2007, 09:47 PM
I don't know if this will work for your model but on a sharp mx-2700n
pressing #p * c * then 14 execute press blk/wht button then press CA will reset a code h5-01. I had a bad paper jam in the fuser that set the code.

:)

johnbla
07-23-2007, 07:09 PM
What is the point in just 'Re Setting' an Error code, If you don't know WHAT it means and WHAT happened to cause the Error code in the First place.................... ???

Ps
MX code won't work on a Cougar

nolovenodie
07-24-2007, 05:17 PM
What is the point in just 'Re Setting' an Error code, If you don't know WHAT it means and WHAT happened to cause the Error code in the First place.................... ???

Ps
MX code won't work on a Cougar

I guess it's just to "temporarily" solve the problem and wait til I have the money to fix the machine. :-)

JDE75
07-25-2007, 04:09 PM