PDA

View Full Version : Can't Scan to Folder Aficio MP C2500

Custom Search

aquaflamz
11-09-2012, 10:33 AM
For the life of me, I cannot get this going! I am an experienced PC tech and have set up stuff like this in the past with a savin, canon, ...ect. First of all, let me say what I have done already.... On a windows 7 Home Premium 64bit machine, I have set the windows firewall setting exactly as defined by the Ricoh site for a windows 7 OS. Still can't scan. System has Norton AV installed (Not Internet Security) I completely disabled all monitors of norton, and even disabled the windows firewall at the same time. Still won't work.

I have seen other mentions of updating the firmware on this site, and that can sometimes fix issues. The problem is, I have never done a firmware update on a machine like this. Also, it seems like its extremely hard to get ahold of. I see people say on this forum, "I updated the firmware" but exactly how do you go about doing that?

Any help would greatly be appreciated!!!

Thank You!

Max
11-09-2012, 10:51 AM
You must have access to Ricoh technical site to be able to download f/w. The upgrade is done via sd card as explained in service manual which you can d/l from Ricoh technical website. If all fails fill out all the fields like domain name workgroup dns,win servers.(through a web browser) Select scanner and browse the network from the copier screen to a folder you want to scan to then save it. If you cant get passed a certain step then you will know where the problem is.Or try scanning to a laptop via cross over cable.

ccchuah
11-09-2012, 12:39 PM
In order for the aficio MPC 2500 , scan to folder to work with window 7 , the firmware version for Network control system must be at least 5.12.

sandmanmac
11-09-2012, 02:22 PM
Agree with the others. You're not going to get it going without firmware update.
Set it up for FTP instead. It works without a hitch, and isn't dependent on any firmware version.