PDA

View Full Version : C451 with C3822/C3824


Custom Search


B0265
01-16-2008, 01:16 PM
We have a C451 that shows C3822 or C3824 3-4 times/month. Have replaced Fuser Unit but problem persists. Have anyone had this?

laserman06
01-19-2008, 12:26 AM
We have a C451 that shows C3822 or C3824 3-4 times/month. Have replaced Fuser Unit but problem persists. Have anyone had this?

I have had a C550 that gave me all kinds of wierd codes. Everything from fuser undertemp, to display blank coming out of power save.

I tried everything, nothing worked. Last resort we installed a line monitor on the circuit. Found out that the power was surging high and low. Come to find out that another piece of equipment was on the same circuit. After a new circuit was put in, no more problems.

If you have a line monitor, install and find out if the voltage stays in range.

popcornpuppy
07-18-2008, 09:02 PM
i think what you need to do is remove the two covers either side of the fuser unit, once you have done this remove the main so you can see the pressure roller springs. Loosen the springs by about 5 or 6 turns. give it a try it, hope this helps mate

popcornpuppy
07-18-2008, 09:03 PM
main cover*

Custom Search