PDA

View Full Version : Help... Unknown Symbol on C253 touch screen... Also having fax issues...

Custom Search

PrintMasterBuc
02-13-2013, 06:11 PM
19442 Just to the right of the time, there is a small symbol that I can't find anywhere in the manuals. Does anyone know what it means?:confused:

Also this machine will not let me enter the Fax/Scan menu. I can only make copies and prints on the machine... is there a setting I need to change to Scan/Fax?? I've been in the service menus and everything seems to be correct...

Any help would be great!!:D

...PMB...

mo0651
02-13-2013, 06:52 PM
it is an oil can..... maintenance warning. touch it...cool things happen. You need to call a tech for your fax.

PrintMasterBuc
02-13-2013, 07:10 PM
When I press it, it just beeps at me.

I am a tech, we just are not a Konica Dealer.

blazebusiness
02-13-2013, 07:53 PM
The oil can symbol is normally an image stabilization error code---- or indicates that some maintenance item or consumable item is needed. Pressing the symbol may give you a code that starts with a "P" which you can look up in the manual to see what the indication is. I am attatching the P codes in pdf format for that machine. Hope that helps.

PrintMasterBuc
02-13-2013, 09:01 PM
When I press the symbol on the machine it beeps. one short one long. It does not bring up any codes or anything. It also does the same thing when I press the fax/scan button below the touchscreen. It's very frustrating.

EarthKmTech
02-13-2013, 09:54 PM
FAX/SCAN is unavailable unless the hard drive is mounted, enabled and functional.

If the hard drive has failed in such a way that its never spinning up and the machine is waiting for it to become ready, it will wait forever and never throw an error code.

kronical
02-13-2013, 10:08 PM
If service mode is functioning, go to State Confirmation, Memory/HDD Adjust and run Memory Check and HDD R/W Check.
If HDD shows NG, attempt HDD Format, Physical (reboot) and Logical (reboot)