PDA

View Full Version : Ricoh Training available to non-Ricoh techs?

Custom Search

Foo
07-25-2013, 04:38 PM
Does Ricoh offer training to independent techs.
A company I sub-contract for wants me to get trained on MP7500 series machines.
They are about to sell 7 reconditioned units to a company. Oh yeah they have no one trained to
work on them.
I'm a self trained Ricoh tech having spent the last 10 years "mostly" working on Ricoh equipment.
And most all of that has been 45cpm or less machines.

Now I'm having this thrown at me.
I worked on mid-volume machines when I worked at Xerox 10 years ago, but things have changed a lot in 10 years.

I believe training is extra important on these larger volume boxes.

Any ideas?

Jeff D.

JustManuals
07-25-2013, 05:11 PM
Maybe you should ask yourself what would be in it for Ricoh to train techs who don't work for them?

mikadonovan
07-25-2013, 05:16 PM
I'm pretty sure that most independents like me have to acquire a manual and spend some time immersing yourself in the wonders of self help. Stick with the basics first, like SP and SC tables, disassembly and adjustment, and PM tables. Ask questions here when you need to to, and it will all fall in to place. Not the easiest way to do it, but it works for me.

Herostrat
07-25-2013, 05:55 PM
In my opinion you don't need Ricoh to work on them,I'm working on those and they are quite easy,I'd rather work today on 6 MP 7500 than 3 MP 3045 or slower.
Obtain manual,follow instructions and you are good to go.
I'm not shure if you will be using OEM or For use parts in there,that culd cause some problems that you'll have to adopt to,but even so theese machines are wery resilient buggers that can take just about any kind of trash u install in them...exept tooner...don't mess with toner on theese machines,the recycling system in drum unit can't take it,before you know it,you are elbows deep in toner,disassembling recycling system without knowing if it will last till tomorow morning.