PDA

View Full Version : Konica Minolta C350 Service Mode


Custom Search


sccheshi
02-28-2008, 12:21 PM
Hi

I have a second hand machine and recently a few errors have appeared and print quality has become bad (banding top and bottom of prints). I need to get access to the Service Mode on the C350.

I guess I have to enter via the "UTILITY" button, but from there, I'm lost. Any help much appreciated.

S:confused:

alfpanasonic
02-28-2008, 12:44 PM
Utility Stop 00 Stop 01

sccheshi
02-28-2008, 01:00 PM
Hi alfpanasonic

cheers for that... but it does not work.

Any other ideas??

Cheers in advance sccheshi

toly
02-28-2008, 01:13 PM
Administrator pw is "00000350"
Service pw is Utillity + counter + "stop" 0 0 "stop" 0 1

sccheshi
02-28-2008, 01:45 PM
Hi Toly... super... it worked although pw was "000000000".

BUT I HAVE ANOTHER QUESTION!!

The reason for doing this is that the counter was setup by previous machine owner to make two clicks for an A3 and one for A4. Because our work varies in terms of toner use, we want to be able to manage costs per job by noteing counter and toner usage. Double clicks confuse things. Any help on restoring the number of copies to single click per sheet irrespective of paper size would be appreciated.

Chers all
sscheshi

niro62
02-28-2008, 07:04 PM
Administrator pw is "000000000"
Service pw is Utillity + counter + "stop" 0 0 "stop" 0 1
stop 9 mode 1

Casgar2000
05-15-2012, 02:29 AM
Hi

I have a second hand machine and recently a few errors have appeared and print quality has become bad (banding top and bottom of prints). I need to get access to the Service Mode on the C350.

I guess I have to enter via the "UTILITY" button, but from there, I'm lost. Any help much appreciated.

S:confused:

To reset the life counters for the transfer roller & ozone filter you will need to enter the service mode.

To do this press utilty, meter count,details(if available), then stop, 0, 0, stop , 0, 1.
You should now be in tech rep mode, select counters then life.
Select the transfer roller/ozone filter button and press the C key on the keypad.
It should zero the life count.
Now press end, exit etc until you back at the copy screen.

Warning: Please do not reset or clear any other data within tech rep mode or you may inadvertantly affect the performance of you machine.

TheOwl
05-16-2012, 01:26 AM
Most machines are setup to 1 Click for A4 and 2 Click for A3.

Don't forget that altering the meter count in anyway is illegal. This also goes for changing the click type unless the machine is serviced and charged in this fasion. If the machine is supposed to be charged at 1 Click A3, then ask your service rep to change it for you.

blackcat4866
05-16-2012, 02:22 AM
These counters are designed to reflect machine wear and toner usage, not necessarily actual page count. In general terms A3 size prints use twice as much toner usage and twice as much machine wear as A4 size prints, which is exactly why it is defaulted this way.

Service contracts are written to keep this in mind. If you change this setting you are defrauding your service provider. =^..^=

Custom Search