PDA

View Full Version : konica 7040 tone up?

Custom Search

lovecopiers
04-04-2008, 01:35 PM
Ive got a 7040 im working on and i need to tone it up and re-calibrate the DV i was told the 47 mode and 1 was to force toner add but im not sure how to re-calibrate (what mode) im going to the customer today.

Ps it has light copies with 40K on DV and drum its a clean machine just a little washed out.

Thanks,
Dan

Mark B
04-04-2008, 01:39 PM
Take the front door switch apart and clean the contacts, and or adj the bias through the P mode.

lovecopiers
04-04-2008, 01:48 PM
The door switch WOW im not a big konica tech but what does the door switch have to do with the light CQ?and tech mode yes?i dont know the one to go in???.

Thanks,
Dan

lovecopiers
04-04-2008, 11:44 PM
i still need to know the mode to re calibrate the DV I went and toned it up but im sure i will be out there monday for the same problem.please no more door switches i am a tech and not that "?{: .please any good help.

Thank you,

Dan

RockETop
04-05-2008, 02:39 AM
[Description]
Intermittent FRONT DOOR OPEN message, or copies are very light, have lines, unreadable characters, gray background or a portion of the image is missing.

[Solution]

PROBABLE CAUSES:
1. The door switch (MS1) actuator on some machines is too short to actuate the door switch.
A new actuator (p/n 55GA12240) is available to correct this problem. It has been installed during production beginning with serial number 55HE05302. Refer to 7033/7040 Technical Bulletin #8 (http://onyxftp.mykonicaminolta.com/bitmaps/CBC015.bmp) for additional information.
Note: To prevent future problems, replace MS1 (p/n 40AA85010) when replacing the actuator.

2. The front door switch (MS1) has failed.
Check the operation of the front door switch by performing the following:
a. Power the copier ON.
b. Monitor the voltage at CN82-5 (gray wire) to ground, and CN82-6 (white wire) to ground.