Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Should I request a refund

History

I am an end user/hack. I have been maintaining our machines since 2010 when everybody ran out of money. My company is run out of a home office. I recently on 1/9/15 purchased a Toshiba 855 cheeeeeeep as a backup machine to our 810 which can be bipolar at times. It was delivered about a week later and stored in our garage temporarily. Then we got smacked with several snow storms in the northeast. Cape Cod MA. Machine stayed in garage, AKA warehouse. My primary machine decided it would like to make my life interesting in April, snow still on the ground and no way to get machine into office. I ran power into the warehouse and plugged the machine in and it started up. I was happy and excited for all of 3 seconds. The display did not lite up. I waited and waited. I now was definitely no longer happy. Thinking something could have come loose during transport I tore into the machine at mach 3 and could not find any disconnected harnesses from the control panel. I have no experience with the 855 I have had several 810's and a 550 similar but different.

I don't have time for this! Business is getting busy again.

Called my old tech. He showed up a week later with a second tech and declared it needed a part. My business partner, I was out, said order the part. That was three months and two phone calls ago. SO I find the only two authorized Toshiba dealers near me and call. One doesn't work on 855's. The other sent two techs. They get into the machine. Five minuets later found a problem, no hard drive. Tech indicated that it would need updating an installation of firmware....ect. I said do it. He said it could be expensive, doesn't know about the control panel ect ect, could be $1000. I said order the parts and make it happen. Tech said he needed to talk to his boss to find out if they would get into it. ??????? That was 15 days ago.

I don't have the time for this.