Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Frenchy

Best copier for small business

Howdy all,

It's my first post, so I hope I am in the right section.

I'm in Paris, France in a small architectural studio. About 5 people are sharing the place and we are in need of a printing solution that would give us good image quality and reliability.

we had leasing machines for the last 5 years and we are now planning buying one.

We have tried several models all from Canon:
    -Ir3100C: a nightmare. Bad photo quality, terrible color settings.
    -CLC2620 and 3220: Perfect!

All had Fiery.

As we are buying one, we are looking for something we know like the CLC's. But maybe other brands offers similar performance for lower cost as I don't know any other brand.

Can you indicate good alternative machines?

By the way, if you know good prices I'm interested too!

Professional Moron 2,500+ Posts TonerMunkeh's Avatar
    Speaking as a Ricoh tech, I'm quite impressed with the MPC2500/3000.

They aren't as plagued with faults as their bigger brother (MPC35/4500) and do produce very good image quality when bred with a Fiery.

Have a chat with Ricoh France or your local Ricoh dealer and see if they've got one with a Fiery on you can have a look at, I think you'll be impressed.
    It's 106 miles to Chicago. We've got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it's dark and we're wearing sunglasses.

Hit it.

I agree. With or without Fiery, these have been good machines.

Regards

Frenchy
    what about the cost for the Ricoh? Cheaper than Canon?

By the way, we are proposed 2 different copiers:

The CLC3220 refurbished completely with no guarantee about the amount of copies

The CLC3200 refurbished with 80.000copies

Are they really different? Wich one should I go for on your advice?

Professional Moron 2,500+ Posts TonerMunkeh's Avatar
    Truthfully, I have no knowledge on Canon machines and wouldn't have a clue as to the comparison between the two models.