Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

View Poll Results: Cannon or Konica Minolta?

Voters
4. You may not vote on this poll
  • Cannon

2 50.00%
  • Konica Minolta

2 50.00%
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    VThideaway

I agree

ALL KM's have toner drive problem 1 wrong move they grind away from low to high line. No experience on Cannons but as a Oce tech I will find out soon

Oldtimer54

Re: cannon vs KM

Quote Originally Posted by mabawser View Post
    worked for konica minolta for 8 years.....hate them with a passion! the 421 is an upgraded 420 which when i worked on them forever had problems with the toner and the 250 wasnt a bad wee box so I'd be assuming it would be quite good. I would never recommend to but a konica just from experience but then again there were some out there that never broke down. I had 2 420's side by side of each other. I was at one every other day and never touched the other even though they did the same mileage?!?! typical konica

Cant comment on cannon for now but our company is moving to cannon from ricoh machines so lets just hope they are as good.

Anyone working on cannon and ricoh?! never worked on cannon as I've said but going on a cannon course at the end of the month
    I worked on the Canon line of segment 5 and 6 machines for 17 years ( 50cpm to 105cpm ). They are very easy to work on and easy to maintain as long as you stay on top of them as far as maintenance goes. The more they run, the better they are. Everything is a assembly which is broken down and parts are easily replaced. If you haven't strung corona wires be prepared to practice, they aren't prestrung like KM's. Once you get the hang of it, it's not bad. Good luck to you in your first Canon class. I'd take Canon over KM anyday.

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts roho's Avatar

Re: Canon or Konica Minolta

Mainly a Canon Tech, but I've had exposure to KM as well. Canon is overall a better way to go. KM does require more work, not as engineered as Canon