Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Rtek

Ricoh/Ikon Any other Ricoh techs feel abused?????

I used to enjoy my job, not anymore. As time goes by it is apparent that IKON is now in charge of Ricoh. I heared that IKON was purchased to MANAGE Ricoh. It must be true because alot of Ricoh management have disapearred and IKON management have showed up in their place. I feel like a red headed step child because i am a Ricoh tech. TOO many self-serving back stabbers and that is just in service.

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts

Re: Ricoh/Ikon Any other Ricoh techs feel abused?????

If it makes you feel any better, the Ikon people don't like it much either. =^..^=
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.
    5) You are the person onsite. Only you can make observations.

blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

Service Manager 250+ Posts Ianizer's Avatar

I don't know about Ricoh/ICON, but we used to be a Ricoh dealer and now are not. Ricoh has chosen to deny us all tech support/TSC-access... And we have TONS of Ricoh product still in the field with obligations to support the gear.

Fair enough, I suppose, but it seems like they're shooting themselves in the foot.

-I

Rtek

I guess it's time to fly the coupe. Into the job market I go..........now to update and revise the resume.

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts

Some of the Ikon guys jumped ship before, some were pushed out during, and a few left later.