Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    Fuel Reimbursement

Fuel Reimbursement

Does your company write a separate check for mileage?

Mine doesn't, and it really plays a psychological trick on my finances. Like all of you, my family has a lot of bills and we manage our paychecks accordingly. Since gas isn't separate, we always end up a little behind because of hundreds of dollars a month vanish in the tank.

A separate check would be easier to deposit in a "gas only" credit card, or even cash in the glove box.

The Wolf 2,500+ Posts mojorolla's Avatar

Re: Fuel Reimbursement

When I was a contractor for Xerox, I got a separate check. It was mileage based so it varied from week to week.
    We get a lump sum per month and a territory. If you are a good tech, it works out fine. If you are sloppy and have a lot of call backs, you can short yourself.

Failing to plan is planning to fail!!!

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    Fuel Reimbursement

That's a negative.

That is, a negative amount on my paycheck for my commuting with the company car. To the tune of $400 per month. =^..^=
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.
    5) You are the person onsite. Only you can make observations.

blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

Geek Extraordinaire 2,500+ Posts KenB's Avatar

It saves your employer a bunch of money in administrative costs to combine your pay an mileage reimbursement into one check.

With that in mind, I don't think you should ever expect that to change. If anything, more companies are going that way.