Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    ubeny

IPF8300 and 8400 Replacement Parts Needed...

Hello All - I am a newbie (times 2) as I am new to this forum but also new to the Canon large format printing and repair world. I have 2 personal printers - IPF8300 and 8400 - in need of repair and I'd like to try my hand at repairing them before start forking over tons of money for the pros. With the help of many of you good folks, I've been able to diagnose a couple of issues I think I can tackle however I'm trying to find the best place to buy replacement parts for the IPF8300 and 8400. Any help would be much appreciated!

Many, many Thanks! -ubeny

Re: IPF8300 and 8400 Replacement Parts Needed...

Hi there, I am new to the site also. I have a pair of 8000s/8100. I know some parts will exchange and have parts manual. what parts are you in need of. I will help if I can

best Darren

ubeny

Thanks for the reply Darren! Long story short, I'm think I might need a few parts actually (not sure of all the part names yet). I bought a used 8400 and dropped it getting it off my truck! Ink went everywhere and broke a few of the plastic pieces including the release lever! Pretty bad drop... thankfully it was on grass or probably would have been a lot worse. I opened it and cleaned it up as best I could but it still had issues... tons of errors. I've been borrowing parts from the 8300 and as of last night, the 8400 looks like it's now stable! Now I have to put the 8300 back together.

No worries, let me know what you need. I can help with pinch arm lever not a problem. If you find the frame is bend I can help with that to. It is definitly worth the extra time to remove the rear spill tanks on these before moving the machine, as they can cause massive spills if you do what you just did. Infact the mental picture I have just drawn in my mind about your situation is an ugly one! I have a complete machine as parts so just keep me posted