Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Canon C2230 Color Printer. White lines on half page. Limited Antarctica resources.

Hello,

I am having problems fixing an issue with my Canon C2230 Color Printer. Since I'm in Antarctica, I have very limited internet (can't watch youtube and all searches take a very long time--or time out). I'm hoping someone in this forum can help. Oh, and we have no replacement parts and we cannot fly anyone down to help. Basically, I've been tasked with fixing a problem and I have limited experience with color copiers. Basically, I hope there is a "MacGyver" solution to this problem.

I have replaced all 4 drums and all 4 toners. I've also replaced the transfer belt assembly. I have also run calibration and transfer belt cleaning.

See attached, but the issue is the image comes out fine from the side that is closest to the front of the 2230, but the printing on the other half is streaked with white lines. When printing calibration sheets they come out looking pristine, but (I think) this is because the black part comes from the front of the copier.

If anyone can help me solve this issue, I promise to send you stickers, a patch and tshirt from McMurdo Station Antarctica.

Black and white stripes are good on a penguin, but not so good on these color copies.

Help and Thanks.

Phil
    Attached Files Attached Files

Service Manager 10,000+ Posts
    Canon C2230 Color Printer. White lines on half page. Limited Antarctica resources.

Re: Canon C2230 Color Printer. White lines on half page. Limited Antarctica resources

Quote Originally Posted by AntarcticaPhil View Post
    Hello,