Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: IR ADVANCE 5560

Technician

IR ADVANCE 5560

HELP A HUSBAND IN NEED!
    My wifes office just got a ir5560 as part of a corporate acquisition - after 3 weeks it finally will print 8.5x11 from their computers - no envelopes, no legal, no color - the install company said " that's just the way it is - it is a letter size printer, call again and it will be a service call"

So because I am an old tech and have 6 canons in my shop . . . Honey can you look at it - I downloaded a manual to confirm my suspicions. . . .

This morning I went to look at it - when they go to print anything to the bypass tray it defaults to letter size - envelopes or custom sizes default to letter size - trying to create a "profile" with legal+bypass+1 sided - doesn't save, it reverts to letter again - there is no envelope option from print tray 1, when you go to the machine display panel all of these variables are available just not from the print dialogue screen -

HELP ME BE A HERO - print driver? Something in the service mode to "unlock" a preset? or do I tell her that's just the way it is and start eating out more?

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts roho's Avatar

Re: IR ADVANCE 5560

Quote Originally Posted by cedarstreet View Post
    HELP A HUSBAND IN NEED!
    My wifes office just got a ir5560 as part of a corporate acquisition - after 3 weeks it finally will print 8.5x11 from their computers - no envelopes, no legal, no color - the install company said " that's just the way it is - it is a letter size printer, call again and it will be a service call"

So because I am an old tech and have 6 canons in my shop . . . Honey can you look at it - I downloaded a manual to confirm my suspicions. . . .