Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Kev McD

ir2200i networking help

G'day from Australia,
    First off, I did do a search but couldn't find the info I needed.

My company dropped off a Canon iR2200i off to me last week (they upgraded). It was sent down with no manuals, drivers etc. It all seems to work well (photocopying then faxing etc.) However I can't get it to network with my home computer.

I hooked it up with an ethernet cable (tried a few), downloaded what I believe is the correct driver.

Can you folks offer some basic advice (I'm just an electrician) or point me in the right direction.

Cheers,
    Kev

Alan Aya
    Quote Originally Posted by Kev McD View Post
    G'day from Australia,
    First off, I did do a search but couldn't find the info I needed.

My company dropped off a Canon iR2200i off to me last week (they upgraded). It was sent down with no manuals, drivers etc. It all seems to work well (photocopying then faxing etc.) However I can't get it to network with my home computer.

I hooked it up with an ethernet cable (tried a few), downloaded what I believe is the correct driver.

Can you folks offer some basic advice (I'm just an electrician) or point me in the right direction.

Cheers,
    Kev
    First u must comfirm that the machine is a H or N model, can check by accessing into the service mode (* 2&8 *) look under copier>version>BootROM, is it a N (example: 26.44N or 25.42H) because only the N & H models are able to use as Network Printer & Scanner. Also check PS/PCL, is there any version? If the above is comply, all u have to do is the configuration to link your PC to the machine, install printer driver & scanner driver and off you go. It is now a printer /scanner.

Kev McD
    Thank you Alan for your kind help. It is indeed a '26.44N'. The PS/PCL came up as 41.10.