Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    End User 250+ Posts
    I NEVER said I went through 10 HPs in 5 years, I said I started my printing service 5 years ago, I still had printers for home/office use before I started my printing service.

Nobody uses inkjet for copy centers because most people are stuck with the completely false idea that inkjet costs more per page.

And many companies use the $25 000 inkjets that run at 150 ppm which is way cheaper and faster than laser printers.

Quote Originally Posted by peterepeat View Post
    I've been doing this for about 5 years, using only an inkjet until 2 weeks ago, it's not my main income source but makes me a bit of extra cash and I have many repeat customers since several years.

Look, I had like 10 HPs over the past years and HP have always been great,

It was YOU who said that. Knucklehead.

And if you think I'm that stupid for using an HP business inkjet for my printing service, how is it that my prices per color page are TEN TIMES CHEAPER than major copy centers? Not a single copy center using laser printers can get anywhere near as low prices per page as I do because laser printers cost infinitely more in toner and replacement parts. $200 of ink in my HP makes over 50 000 prints and the only parts to replace are 2 printheads every 60 000 prints for under $50 each. That's 0.5 cents a color page, no laser printer in the world can print for this cheap.

Tell us, oh wise oracle...Why dou YOU think nobody uses inkjet for production printing other than you and 3rd-graders?
    Last edited by aab1; 10-30-2010 at 06:48 PM.

End User 250+ Posts
    250 K in three years is nothing because I never even advertised my printing business at all, so it's not bad considering that. I'm considering advertising now and growing the business.