Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: CLC800

chestersmoker

CLC800

Hello people!

I'm in procint to buy a used Canon CLC800 unit. When i first saw the price, i asked myself "hey this can't be real" because the man asks for it about 400 euros (500 USD more or less). Ok, i went to the seller, i saw the machine in good condiction, he says the machine is built in 2001-2002 (i don't know how to verify, and i'll be grateful if anyone could tell me). I'm a computer technician, but i don't know how to judge the healt of a copier machine. He said that the copier is not being used by a year...
    Ok, let's go into the trouble. He turns on the machine, after a couple of minutes it's ready to copy but... when he tries to copy, the copier gave this error:

"Errore E061: spegnere e riaccendere la copiatrice" which in english should be "Error E061: restart the copier". So i turned off, turned on again and tried to copy but the error stays on. The error represents only when you try to copy, i mean that the machine turns on, does its check and goes ready, but when you try to print something... error! I tried to restart 3-4 times, but no success.
    By the way... even if it doesn't work, at that price, worth buying? How can i check the drum state?

Sorry for my bad bad english and for my too many questions, but i need to know as much as i can...
    Could anyone help me?

Many thanks!

Service Manager 250+ Posts

e061

if you don't fix canon clc's do try
    the 061 code can be one of twenty things
    bad transfer sheet bad transfer sensor tie wraps too tight bad bk sensor could be a bunny brush issue gotta have some experience and at least a manual

as for date thats about right pricing is a little high i can get them for 200 us all day

good luck

Geek Extraordinaire 2,500+ Posts KenB's Avatar