Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    MarkLesx

Sharing Canon knowledge

I am new to Canon and want share with you experience and knowledge.
    hope I could have a abbreviated explanation to these:
    CQ Issues, R-con, DC-con, Mn-con, FDIMM
    because I find some difficulty following the inputs at canon forum.
    I searched long time before I write to you at some Canon SM and at Internet (GOOGLE) but no way.

Service Manager 10,000+ Posts
    Sharing Canon  knowledge

Quote Originally Posted by MarkLesx View Post
    I am new to Canon and want share with you experience and knowledge.
    hope I could have a abbreviated explanation to these:
    CQ Issues, R-con, DC-con, Mn-con, FDIMM
    because I find some difficulty following the inputs at canon forum.
    I searched long time before I write to you at some Canon SM and at Internet (GOOGLE) but no way.

CQ= COPY QUALITY [light/dark/blurry/shifted/blank/double image/background/ many more to list

RCON= READER CONTROLLER= [ Documents that are Copied/or Scanned off the Copy Glass- will have the the Controller interpret the images ]

DCON= DC Controller= [ Converts control signals{to HVT-to D/A converter-from
    CPU/Interfaces with external devices/DC Voltages/Control loads/& many more ]

MNCON= Main Controller= Main PCB serves to control jobs, output images going to the printer, and memory.The sub Main PCB serves to process input images coming from the reader unit.
    [Main controller has other boards connected to it =SRMA PCB>a (sub)Main PCB>Ethernet board>UFR board or Open interface board>maybe a USB interface board>Image conversion board>Power distribution PCB>Differential PCB/expansion RAM>Boot ROM>the Printers HDD(Hard Drive) and some others,depends on models.