Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts

canon ir 2020i cannot send

HI,
    IN The send option in 2020i machine,when i want to scan a doc using the send option.I go to the file ,windows smb option and then click the borowse button,
    it says NO RESPONSE.But the machine is connected via a cross-cable to a single laptop,from which i can print.
    Can u please help me .Also if the SM is with any one who can share it ,il be grateful as im new to this model.

Thanks.

Re: canon ir 2020i cannot send

Quote Originally Posted by hari_4848 View Post
    HI,
    IN The send option in 2020i machine,when i want to scan a doc using the send option.I go to the file ,windows smb option and then click the borowse button,
    it says NO RESPONSE.But the machine is connected via a cross-cable to a single laptop,from which i can print.
    Can u please help me .Also if the SM is with any one who can share it ,il be grateful as im new to this model.

Thanks.
    HI,

MAY BE you have to disabel Firewall and antivirus.....

Try another machine and Report.If it will not work you have the same problem as me.

Service Manager 10,000+ Posts

Trouble Push Scanning (Universal Send) or Pull Scanning (Network ScanGear) using a Windows XP Computer
    Windows XP Professional and Windows XP Home Edition have a built in firewall option called Internet Connection Firewall (ICF).
    If this option is enabled, the necessary ports to scan via a particular protocol or method (FTP, SMB, Network ScanGear, etc) must be opened.

On Windows Vista-
    Navigate to Windows Firewall in the Control Panels applet.
    Click on the "Allow a program through Windows Firewall" which will bring up the exception values.
    Turn ON File and Print Sharing.

File 'No Response' on imageRUNNER LCD when Push Scanning to File via SMB

Check the Shared folder (Sharing and Security tabs) and make sure it is configured properly.