Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Technician

Re: Canon NP6050 False Paper Jam

I finally got around to reviewing the information and I appreciate it. I've been a service technician for other mechanical equipment for 35 years, but not for copiers - so I'm not familiar with the terminology of copier parts. If you would patiently walk me through this I'd appreciate it. I can supply photos if need be.

The last two codes set, E713, refer to the sorter. I assume the sorter is the big auxiliary unit that attaches to the side of the copier. I junked it long ago as I had no need for it. But the copier did work fine without it until now. Since it no longer exists, it can't be that.

Here's some additional information that may be relevant: Paper drawer #2 does not function. I had to select drawer #1 manually rather than use the auto select feature or it would jam. However with drawer #1 selected, it always would work fine.

What should I look for first and where to look? Is the problem being reported located in the area indicated by the LCD readout, or is it elsewhere?

Service Manager 10,000+ Posts
    Canon NP6050 False Paper Jam

Quote Originally Posted by Thymeclock View Post
    I finally got around to reviewing the information and I appreciate it. I've been a service technician for other mechanical equipment for 35 years, but not for copiers - so I'm not familiar with the terminology of copier parts. If you would patiently walk me through this I'd appreciate it. I can supply photos if need be.

The last two codes set, E713, refer to the sorter. I assume the sorter is the big auxiliary unit that attaches to the side of the copier. I junked it long ago as I had no need for it. But the copier did work fine without it until now. Since it no longer exists, it can't be that.