Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    doko

Canon iR2230 Network printer Firmware

Hello ...
    I am new to the copiers world .. Recently i bought a canon iR2230 with network card interface and there is network settings in the setup menu .. So i could assign an ip address and netmask and gateway and i connected it to my PC with rj45 cable .. I was able to ping the printer address from the PC but i couldn't print or discover the copier and after some reading here on the forum i was able to access the service mode and i realized that my rom version was "8.33 C" and i checked that there ia no HDD and my Ram was 256 .. My question is how can i upgrade this copier to enable network printing and if anyone from the respectrd members can support me with the Printing Firmware and the instructions of the upgrading process i will be so grateful .

Thanks in advance

Retired 10,000+ Posts

Re: Canon iR2230 Network printer Firmware

You have a basic model. You will need a print option kit to add printing.

Service Manager 10,000+ Posts

Quote Originally Posted by doko View Post
    Hello ...
    I am new to the copiers world .. Recently i bought a canon iR2230 with network card interface and there is network settings in the setup menu .. So i could assign an ip address and netmask and gateway and i connected it to my PC with rj45 cable .. I was able to ping the printer address from the PC but i couldn't print or discover the copier and after some reading here on the forum i was able to access the service mode and i realized that my rom version was "8.33 C" and i checked that there ia no HDD and my Ram was 256 .. My question is how can i upgrade this copier to enable network printing and if anyone from the respectrd members can support me with the Printing Firmware and the instructions of the upgrading process i will be so grateful .

Thanks in advance

READ----------
    iR2230 Series Brochure.pdf

Printing (optional)