Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Technician

Disable A1 Finsher

I'm troubleshooting a problem on a Canon c5030 and I'm new to working on Canon machines. How can I disable the A1 finisher?

Many thanks,
    Mike Joseph

Service Manager 10,000+ Posts
    Disable A1 Finsher

Re: Disable A1 Finsher

Quote Originally Posted by mikejose View Post
    I'm troubleshooting a problem on a Canon c5030 and I'm new to working on Canon machines. How can I disable the A1 finisher?

Many thanks,
    Mike Joseph

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what is the problem u need to troubleshoot ??

internal A1 Finisher connections behind cover
    connectors.JPG
    **Knowledge is time consuming, exhausting and costly for a trained Tech.**

Technician

Thanks for the reply. Actually it appears that this machine has multiple problems. First, we have an intermittent false Door Open error (02 1400) (it's there most of the time). The door switches checked good with a multimeter and we can hear a relay click in the rear of the machine when we manually close the switches. All photodetector door sensors checked so far appear to be functioning properly. We're going through them one by one and watching the diag screen. We'll resume that on Monday.
    Second, the 2 output trays of the A1 finisher are stuck all the way up. How do I release or reset them?
    Lastly, when the machine does run, the paper makes it up to the point where it should turn and enter the inner finisher, then stops and an FF90 jam is declared. The paper isn't nicked or damaged in any way, it just stopped.

Any ideas?
    Many thanks,
    Mike

Quote Originally Posted by teckat View Post
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what is the problem u need to troubleshoot ??

internal A1 Finisher connections behind cover
    connectors.JPG

Disable A1 Finsher