Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts

Canon iR-ADV7065 Blank Screen/No Boot

Hello to all, this is my first post to these forums. Go easy. I am a Canon tech from the Great White north up here in Canada.....

Got a problem with 7065 that wont boot and has a blank screen. A 7065 in the field was repaired by swapping Main controller 1 out of our showroom machine to repair the field machine. I am now repairing the showroom machine......

Current problem: Machine turns on with green power light and sounds like it is warming up (initial rotations) continues running for about 15 seconds then shuts down and reboots and does it all over again. All the while, blank display screen.

Our first step was to order a new main controller 1 from Canon and install in the showroom machine (since the showroom machine was working before the main controller was changed). Counter board, boot module and RAM were swapped onto new board, but problem still persists.

So Far I have done the following to try to resolve issue:

• Swapped Main controllers 1 and 2
    • Swapped RAM on Main controller 1
    • Swappped Hard drive
    • Control panel has been swapped to make sure screen is not dead.
    • Cannot re-install firware via USB while booting from 2 and 8

Also, machine will not boot into 2 and 8 for service mode, no error codes occur and cannot perform "box checker" mode.

I am totally lost on this one guys.....looking for any help

Does anyone have Canon USA e-support access and could browse the GRID section for me to see if anyone else has had this issue please? I had e-support access until about a month ago until my contact left the business and i can no longer look for myself.

Thanks everybody, any comments welcome.
    Last edited by freebyrd116; 07-21-2014 at 06:24 PM.

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts

Re: Canon iR-ADV7065 Balnk Screen/No Boot