Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Technician

C1030 issue, bottom inch or so not printing or coming out sloppy. Help Needed

Below ive given a picture to help try and explain this problem, I'm new with canons so I am hoping to is something someones seen before, so basically the bottom inch or 2 are coming out real blotchy and when I did some screen shots that same area at the bottom of the page came out completely blank, This is all while the machine is in "Black" mode.
    So on a whim I replaced the primary transfer assembly and it had so effect, I have tried different drums, I have checked contacts between transfer and frame. the alignment units are unknown to me and I did look at them and notice they weren't all the same but no idea how to adjust or if nec. , lastly I changed the machine to color and made a screen shot and that same bottom inch or so came out a purple/red instead of black.
    this one has me stumped at the moment.

Service Manager 10,000+ Posts

Re: C1030 issue, bottom inch or so not printing or coming out sloppy. Help Needed

Quote Originally Posted by SRF View Post
    Below ive given a picture to help try and explain this problem, I'm new with canons so I am hoping to is something someones seen before, so basically the bottom inch or 2 are coming out real blotchy and when I did some screen shots that same area at the bottom of the page came out completely blank, This is all while the machine is in "Black" mode.
    So on a whim I replaced the primary transfer assembly and it had so effect, I have tried different drums, I have checked contacts between transfer and frame. the alignment units are unknown to me and I did look at them and notice they weren't all the same but no idea how to adjust or if nec. , lastly I changed the machine to color and made a screen shot and that same bottom inch or so came out a purple/red instead of black.
    this one has me stumped at the moment.