Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: CROSSOVER CABLE

Vacuum Cleaning Expert 1,000+ Posts iMind's Avatar

Re: CROSSOVER CABLE

If you do what Ruben said, your on your way to success, then the only thing youŽll need to do is, in the windows startup menu\search tab; type: cmd this will open a DOS command window (black screen with white letters) in that window type, ping_192.168.1.200_ -t and hint enter this will see if your getting replay from your (copiers network card) it will say:
    reply from 192.168.1.200 bytes 32 time=1ms TTL=57

Remember the IP address will be the number you gave to your copier.
    Good luck.
    We can all Win, but at the end we all loose. Save the greyhound

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts
    CROSSOVER CABLE

HI Im going to customer Monday.I really don't take all the help for granted.THANK YOU.While I have been servicing copiers for almost 40 years,Im VERY LIMITED with computers.Northernlife can you explain to me in laymens terms what I need to do?I very good mechanically but lost with computer. Thank you .ANDY

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    CROSSOVER CABLE

He's just saying that the crossover cable works just like having an 5-port switch. Nothing new, just more terminology.

This is how I learned. I got thrown under the bus ... then learned a few tricks, then a few more, ... like that. =^..^=
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.
    5) You are the person onsite. Only you can make observations.

blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts