Jdaniel

Apple Mac user Code Popups. HELP

Starting to go bald from scratching my head.

Hi I'm a Copier Technician Melbourne Australia.
    I have a client with a mixed OS environment.
    XP, Win7/8 and the Dreaded Apple Mac.
    The client bills out all of their printing to their clients, To do this we have enabled user code pop ups that they can quickly and easily charge for printing.
    Now for my problem. Mac popup driver options.
    Windows is not a problem. But I've now searched hi and low to find the same workflow for their ever-increasing number of mac users.
    The client doesn't want to go down the Papercut/Equitrac path, but is becoming increasing impatient with me not finding a solution to their Mac popups.
    Has anyone ever found a workaround or even some free third party software that can overcome this?Ricoh Copier Technician Melbourne.
    I have a client with a mixed OS environment.
    XP, Win7/8 and the Dreaded Apple Mac.
    The client bills out all of their printing to their clients, To do this we have enabled user code pop ups that they can quickly and easily charge for printing.
    Now for my problem. Mac popup driver options.
    Windows is not a problem. But I've now searched hi and low to find the same workflow for their ever-increasing number of mac users.
    The client doesn't want to go down the Papercut/Equitrac path, but is becoming increasing impatient with me not finding a solution to their Mac popups.
    Has anyone ever found a workaround or even some free third party software that can overcome this?

Not a service manager 2,500+ Posts Iowatech's Avatar

Re: Apple Mac user Code Popups. HELP

I am probably the least qualified person to comment on this in all of the known universe.
    Still, for what it is worth, based on an unrelated problem back in the day I discovered that current Apple operating systems can be somewhat similar to Linux.