Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Service Manager 1,000+ Posts

Re: Need advice with what copier brand I should purchase.

As a technician, I personally prefer the Kyocera's any day over the Ricoh/Savin machines!...Why?....fuser codes from thermistors on the Kyocera are pretty much non-existent!...with the Ricoh/Savins, you'll be going for fuser codes from dirty thermistors!....just sayin'!.....plus, on the Kyoceras, you don't have to rebuild the fuser (room for human error!)--just install a new one and reset PM count! Ricoh/Savin, you'll have to rebuild the fuser, so that's downtime AND room for human error in the rebuild process!....also, cleaning charge rollers on the Kyoceras is a breeze!....don't even have to remove the PCU's!...just unclip, slide out and clean with a damp paper towel!

REACH FOR THE STARS!!!
    Konica Minolta Planetariums!
    https://www.konicaminolta.com/planet...gma/index.html

Senior Tech 100+ Posts

we all have our opinions but if you look at the number of post by manufacturer on this site that might tell you something Toshiba has 4 to 5 thousand threads while the other big companies have 11 to 15 thousand threads just saying I think the more threads the more issues a brand has

ps try to find a guy like me who sells lease returned copiers with a warranty I would sell you 5 machines for around 10 grand instaed of a 5 year lease where you will be spending about 80 grand a guy like me can sell you toner and parts for a lot less than 70 grand over 5 years

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts

Quote Originally Posted by bruce 49dcs View Post
    we all have our opinions but if you look at the number of post by manufacturer on this site that might tell you something Toshiba has 4 to 5 thousand threads while the other big companies have 11 to 15 thousand threads just saying I think the more threads the more issues a brand has