What's in your toolbox?

I've been a copier tech for 3 years and have my standard set of tools but was wondering what everyone else has in their toolbox? Any extra handy little gadgets or supplies that you find you use often?

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    What's in your toolbox?

Re: What's in your toolbox?

It's going to depend a lot on what equipment you're working on. Here are a few of the gadgets I use fairly regularly:

This is a tire press, for removing Konica Minolta rollers form their hubs, and placing them on Kyocera hubs:
    Roller Press.JPG

This is a pin press for removing a broken roll pin from the drum drive shaft of a Toshiba eS455, then press in a new pin:
    Tool version 2-1.JPGPin Press3.JPGShear Pin.JPG

This is an extra heavy duty spring hook that works quite nicely on fuser pressure springs. You may have noticed that the regular spring hook (lower one in the picture) tends to bend and straighten:
    Spring Hook.JPG

This is the Giottos Air Rocket. It's a blower for cleaning sensors. Having ruined a few sensors, I found an alternate to refrigerant:
    Giottos Air Rocket.jpg

I've made quite a number of drive handles. Most for developing units (which can be difficult to turn), but I've also made handles like this one to drive Sharp primary transfer belt (to prime the surface of the belt):
    Hand Driver Transfer.JPG

This one is kind of unique. There was a Sharp model that wore out the developing unit drive gear on the inner frame. I could sometimes reach the yellow one, but my fat arms would not let me reach the others. This tool is ~24" long, made from copper plumbing parts. You can see the spare gear fitted into the tool for installation. This tool works for both removal and installation. It's spring loaded to hold the gear while you're lining it up:
    CIMG0850.jpgCIMG0848.jpg

You'll get plenty of opportunities to invent for your own purposes. =^..^=
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request: