Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Service Manager 1,000+ Posts femaster's Avatar

Ricoh/Savin Tech Possibly moving over to Konica/Minolta Tech, opinions?

I am a current Ricoh / Savin tech through a local company, and I have an offer to become a Konica / Minolta tech through a different local company. I'm looking for opinions from anybody who has possibly had experience working both brands. Opinions on which brand seems to be more problematic.

Newer Ricoh products seem to have more issues than their older counter-parts, but I have no experience with Konica/Minolta at all. I'm trying not to make a bad choice here and jump into a tech job where I'm going to have more headaches than the ones I already have.

Curious which brand tends to perform better and/or are more reliable overall. I know everyone has a lemon now and then, but if I can avoid it, I'm trying not to make lemonade...

Any opinions or advice would be greatly appreciated!

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    Ricoh/Savin Tech Possibly moving over to Konica/Minolta Tech, opinions?

There's 11,000 Konica posts on this forum, if that's a hint.

They have LOTS of board failures, impossible firmware and pain in the butt feed systems.

But if it pays more go for it!

Re: Ricoh/Savin Tech Possibly moving over to Konica/Minolta Tech, opinions?

Quote Originally Posted by JR2ALTA View Post
    There's 11,000 Konica posts on this forum, if that's a hint.

They have LOTS of board failures, impossible firmware and pain in the butt feed systems.

But if it pays more go for it!
    Thanks for the encouragement. The pay is a fare bit better, and from what I gather, the company is run much better than my current employer. I was hoping for a few opinions, but I'm happy that I at least got one..

Thanks!

Konica Minolta products have lees issues then the current line of Ricoh products imo, a few years back I would have said the opposite.