Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts

GR3770 Feed Problem

Hi,

I've found a few threads concerning feed problems with a GR3770, but I'm having a slightly different issue I think.

Basically, my machine was printing a run of 20 a3 sheets, it printed 11 successfully and then jammed on the 12th. It took the paper in a short way, stopped for a fraction of a second, took a little more in, then jammed and displayed an error message saying paper feed error.

I lowered the feed table, removed the paper, and tried again, only for it to happen again on the first sheet. I turned it off, left it, tried using card, but no success. It does the same every time.

I'm an absolute novice, only had the machine for a week and have no prior experience with Risographs. Do I need to get a service engineer out or is this something I can fix myself?

Thanks

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts
    Update: I just had a guy from the company I bought my machine off come round to take a look. He think's it a sensor issue, is it's saying there is a paper jam when there isn't. Has anyone else had this problem? Are replacement sensors available for a GR3770?

Field Supervisor 1,000+ Posts RRodgers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mrjonolewarne View Post
    Update: I just had a guy from the company I bought my machine off come round to take a look. He think's it a sensor issue, is it's saying there is a paper jam when there isn't. Has anyone else had this problem? Are replacement sensors available for a GR3770?
    Break out a can of air and blow out the paper path. Lower the angle of the sep pad some as well. Also, hit the reset button to get rid of the error (or any error on that box for that matter)

Failing all that, shit it down andd hold down the reset button and power it back on while holding down the reset key. This will force reset the machine.
    HtH and let know how it goes.