Smile Riso RP3700 and RZ220UI Questions (Errors P04-513, D01-547, A18-528, T01-538)

Hi all -- a Riso noob here with a few questions. I just purchased a couple of second-hand machines that have been in a dusty storage unit for a year so needless to say there are a few issues that I need to work through:

1. First, I'm getting an error P04-513 on the RZ220UI and understand that I need to clean the drum from what I expect is a lot of semi-dried up ink. I think the previous owner also was using off-brand stuff so that doesn't help. Are there any good tutorials out there that anyone can point me toward for how to clean out all the old ink? I'm guessing I'll need to open up the screen to clean the sensors and whatnot, but I just don't want to make things worse with my lack of knowledge/skills. I've heard that people have used various solvents for cleaning drums. Can the whole drum be submerged and dried out, or should I just be removing the screen and cleaning that?

2. There are a whole boatload of issues with the RP3700. First, I was getting a D01-547 and I discovered that for whatever reason, the piece of metal sticking out of the print drum wasn't long enough to trigger the print drum safety switch so I fixed that by adding a little length to the trigger. Though I used a non-conductive material. I'm wondering if that has anything to do with the other issues that have popped up?

3. Now I'm getting an A18-528 error. I wouldn't be surprised if the previous owner didn't hit the unlock drum button before yanking out the drum. Anyway, the print-drum lock position sensor isn't triggered. So there is problem number one of the RP3700. But after I pull out and push back in the print drum, it switches to a error. Which I guess is still the print-drum lock position sensor? Any help on what to do here would be much appreciated.