Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Riso FR 3950, GR01 ink, saying wrong type ink

Hello,

I am a Toshiba tech that has a service call on a FR 3950 Risograph. It states it has the wrong ink in it, although it is the right tube. On arrival, the drum would not come out of machine. I was able to get the drum out and even able to make intermittent prints. I set for 25 copies, got through 20 then it came up saying replace ink. Take tube out, put back in, wrong ink type. It seems like an intermittent failure. I saw a thread on here about the switches in back that correspond to the plastic tabs on the ink. They all look good, and i cleaned them up as best as possible. Still having issues. I also saw after i left a thread about drum dipswitches. Incompleted the call for time. Any Riso guys help out a poor sorry copier tech? Please and thank you in advance.

Not a service manager 2,500+ Posts Iowatech's Avatar

Re: Riso FR 3950, GR01 ink, saying wrong type ink

Quote Originally Posted by VeeDubs86 View Post
    Hello,

I am a Toshiba tech that has a service call on a FR 3950 Risograph. It states it has the wrong ink in it, although it is the right tube. On arrival, the drum would not come out of machine. I was able to get the drum out and even able to make intermittent prints. I set for 25 copies, got through 20 then it came up saying replace ink. Take tube out, put back in, wrong ink type. It seems like an intermittent failure. I saw a thread on here about the switches in back that correspond to the plastic tabs on the ink. They all look good, and i cleaned them up as best as possible. Still having issues. I also saw after i left a thread about drum dipswitches. Incompleted the call for time. Any Riso guys help out a poor sorry copier tech? Please and thank you in advance.