Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

GR3750 printing short images

Hello,

I'm a newbie so forgive my inexperience!

I'm having issues with my GR3750 which has started printing off centre by quite a margin and is even truncating the image by about a centimetre or two from the original. It has only started doing this recently and I have printed some fairly tight registrations before without trouble. Any ideas what could be causing this? I have seen a few things pop up relating to timing issues or the P-disks. Am I on the right track? Here is an example.

IMG_7093.JPG

Any guidance would be great!

Cheers

Dave

Not a service manager 2,500+ Posts Iowatech's Avatar

Re: GR3750 printing short images

You might try resetting the machine by holding down the "Reset" key and then turning the machine on. You'll have to hold the "Reset" key down until the initializing motor sounds get quieter and then release it. If there's been any disturbances to the voltage being supplied by the outlet the machine is plugged into that's a good thing to try first.

Thanks for your help! I have attempted the reset a few times and even done it through the test mode (90). It doesn't seem to have made any difference unfortunately. I made a new master and it was the same issue. Any further thoughts?

Cheers

Dave

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts