Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Gar the pilot

Tired of the rain, Oregon tech looking for a job in western USA

I have 30+ years experience, Service and sales, mostly Mita ( Kyocera ), HP and Samsung. I work on most brands as we are a small office in a small town. 19 years at current job, wife just got "downsized" from an Accounting job. We have been talking for the last 5 years of moving to someplace warmer and less raining. Her job kept us from doing anything about it as she HAD great bennie's. Dry cold okay as I took her to Colorado during a Christmas/New Years Vacation and we got snow and "0'" temps. Dry cold works. I fly so nice flying weather is another draw.
    My back-ground is Electronics training in the Air-Force, component level troubleshooting, NASA soldering standards. Started on office equipment in Hawaii in 1981 after my Air-Force service. Moved to Oregon 1984 ( Oregon PhotoCopy ) and worked on Mita and Sharp copiers, Service manager 1987 to 1994. Moved to Roswell NM to work with a company that was going to expand and I would be the Branch Manager, I worked as a tech on mostly Mitas but also on Canon, Knoica, Toshiba, and Ricoh. They sold to Ikon before the expansion and my former Company had sold in my absence.