Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Technician

Any answers well come

I joined this site so i could share information with other engineers and maybe get help with some products that i am not sure about but to date i have not been give any?Was looking to know im i doing anything wrong?Im a engineer for 20yrs i was laided off last May and every since i have been working for myself.I have worked on Mita,Ricoh,Sharp,Canon and Konica machines

ALIEN OVERLORD 2,500+ Posts fixthecopier's Avatar
    I do not know what you have ask, but I do not get responses to all of my questions.
    The greatest enemy of knowledge isn't ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge. Stephen Hawking

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    Any answers well come

Any answers well come

I'm not going to answer a post if I:

a) Don't understand what you're talking about
    b) Have had no prior experience with the problem
    c) Have never seen the machine and don' t have a service manual
    d) Am not absolutely sure that I'm giving you a good answer or don't have an answer

No one knows everything, you know. Hope this helps you.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways - Coke in one hand - chocolate in the other - body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming "WOO-HOO, what a ride!".

Field Supervisor 1,000+ Posts
    Any answers well come

I have to agree with the other two on this one.

You may have not done anything wrong, but you might be asking a question that no one knows the answer to.

If I have a loko at a post and don't know what the fix for the problem is, I don't post anything so as not to lead someone in the wrong direction.
    Please don't ask me for firmware or service manuals as refusal often offends.

Service Manager 100+ Posts CanonHPTech's Avatar