Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Unhappy color problem pro c500

when I print a light brown page This result is green . but I have not any problem in other color!
    I adjusted printer gamma adjustment in operator mode . but it has not effect
    help me please

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    color problem pro c500

iust,
    I am new to this model but,
    it sounds like you need to go into service and do a printer gama adjustment.
    Select 36 mode
    select image quality adjust
    select printer gama sensor adjust
    select #2 printer gama sensor adjust.
    from here you will need the book. This adjustment has me somewhat baffled. But after doing this adjustment it seemed to help
    put the color balance back. Mostly I think this gets the process gray closer to gray and therefore will help with the other colors.
    It is important to do the adjustment for the line speeds mentioned. It does take some time to complete.
    I hope this will help.

DR

your suggestion is helpful but I did addjust gamma printer in OP mode and I think 36 mode changed defult values,I think problems is about fiery . ( my fiery is ip 901)
    Every body , do you agree with me ??

What application are they using? Are they using Pantone colors, spot color, etc...? How is it laid out in the application, is it layers of colors or is it one color?

calibrate the ip 901. use the spectrometer, es1000 please. dont use colorcal.

color problem pro c500

iust,
    There are also some dip switch settings that will prevent the machine from changing the color
    pallet in the fiery. Otherwise, you may be right. I have one customer that has a hard time
    with getting blue to be the blue his customers want. He's time and material, I hope he calls
    I think he needs to do that adjustment also.
    The bulletin I have deals with the settings, so you don't have to go through
    the book, if you need it let me know.

DR

Quote Originally Posted by Albonline View Post