Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Senior Tech 250+ Posts
    IC-409 on C650 "Power on Controller"

I have a problem with a Fiery, we have just recieved a C650 back off of contract.
    Which we were going to put an IC-409 controller (which we had in stock),
    but i get an error message on the display which says to "Power on the Controller"

I am a KM service engineer but very rarely look at controllers and any help from someone who has more knowledge on these would be gratefully appreciated.

Partner in crime 100+ Posts Avskrap's Avatar

Re: IC-409 on C650 "Power on Controller"

Did you activate the correct controller in the service menu? If so, make sure the interface cable is correctly installed and not broken/twisted (happens more often than you'd think). Try rebooting the controller, holding the LED button on it until it powers down, turn the power off on the MFP, start up the controller fully until the display reads "00", then power on the MFP. Make sure it doesn't read "FF" or gets stuck at "75". If it does, there's a problem with the controller.
    If that all seems fine and dandy, try reapplying the OS to the controller, along with all the patches.

If that still doesn't do it, you've got yourself either a HW problem with the controller, or the MFP.

Senior Tech 250+ Posts

[QUOTE=Avskrap;301802]Did you activate the correct controller in the service menu? If so, make sure the interface cable is correctly installed and not broken/twisted (happens more often than you'd think). Try rebooting the controller, holding the LED button on it until it powers down, turn the power off on the MFP, start up the controller fully until the display reads "00", then power on the MFP. Make sure it doesn't read "FF" or gets stuck at "75". If it does, there's a problem with the controller.
    If that all seems fine and dandy, try reapplying the OS to the controller, along with all the patches.