Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts

Bizhub C360 Original Size detection problem

Hey all! Been lurking on these forums since I started doing this copy tech gig (Came from IT related fields). Been with KM for about 6 months now and I have a question about one of my machines.

I have been trying to fix this issue on a C360 that first appeared as "Original Size detected" when closing the ADF. The Machine thinks there is always an 8.5x11 on the glass when there isnt.

I used the handy forum search tool, and SSD database to point me in the right directions, but haven't figured it out yet.

I think its narrowed down to the CCD or the Original Size Detection Sensor, I have tried the Original Size Detection Adj, cleaning the optics, unhooked the ADF to rule out any sensors in it, etc.

Has anyone had this problem and if so, what solution fixed it for you?

Pardon my Newbness, I am new to this field but totally loving it. So much to learn!

Any help would be immense, I plan on going back in the morning to try a few more ideas.

Thanks guys!----Zach

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts

Re: Bizhub C360 Original Size detection problem

My first question is: Are you having trouble detecting original size off of the glass, or from the DF?
    If you're talking about closing the DF lid, it's probably copying off the glass.

Off the glass:
    The original size detection is performed by a couple of black reflective sensors, mounted on elevated metal brackets. I believe the machine I was working on was a bizhub 501, and the enduser had been cleaning optics themselves. The enduser had bent one of the mounting brackets so that they could reach the optics easier. Too bad it couldn't accurately detect original length any more. I'm thinking that the sensor you're having trouble with is the original width sensor.

Also, if the white original matt is missing it will not be able to correctly detect original size.