Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts neil greenhough's Avatar

2126 MFP Theory manual

Hi There, Has anyone got a theory of operation manual for predominantly the 2126 mfp and also the 3051ci. I work for a Utax dealer and have been trained on these models (and more besides!) I am a print production engineer who is used to having theory manuals to fall back on to resolve issues. However after many requests to Utax technical support for these manuals or extra information it seems the well has gone dry. The main concern to me is the small MFP colour machines frequently misbehave in every way possible with no clear resolution. They calibrate too often, ask for toner too often, overtone too often and eat dev units for the fun of it. We had a similar problem with the larger colour machines until I worked out by trial and error that running U952 after cleaning and turning U464 sleep out calibration to off that these machines are now running quite reliably now. They don't run dirty either, just have problems with the dev units periodically when the void down one side and we have to replace them at huge cost!! Why does it cost £600 for a dev unit when you can buy a service kit that is pro rata much, much cheaper than the dev unit but we cant claim warranty for a service kit, only the dev unit when you buy it? Not very good when as a Lexmark dealer if you need to claim a warranty they send you the part and give you money back to cover most of the labour time!! Going back to the 2126 mfp, is there another way into the maintenance mode as in the manual there are adjustment items that cannot be accessed in maintenance? Sorry for going on a bit but it winds me up that there is so much information available but no real explanations.

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    2126 MFP Theory manual

Re: 2126 MFP Theory manual