Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    TA3050ci with noise  +error code

Thumbs up TA3050ci with noise +error code

Customer called about noise ans maintenance message. When I arrive the machine was no longer working. It was making a motor

noise and error C2730. I looked up and seems to be transfer release motor error. Is this for the secondry trnsfer (roller) on right side door/conveyer unit. Please

advise as I have little experience on this and have only changed fuser and cleaned , lubed several months ago. Maintenance is for C kit which i will look up.

If I change whole conveyer will that solve problem. Motor sound appeared to come from rear of machine near fuser. Removed fuser and saw some wear on drive

gear but dis not associate that with C2730 code. Any guidance is appreciated. Frank

Senior Tech 250+ Posts

Re: TA3050ci with noise +error code

Quote Originally Posted by axyun View Post
    Customer called about noise ans maintenance message. When I arrive the machine was no longer working. It was making a motor

noise and error C2730. I looked up and seems to be transfer release motor error. Is this for the secondry trnsfer (roller) on right side door/conveyer unit. Please

advise as I have little experience on this and have only changed fuser and cleaned , lubed several months ago. Maintenance is for C kit which i will look up.

If I change whole conveyer will that solve problem. Motor sound appeared to come from rear of machine near fuser. Removed fuser and saw some wear on drive

gear but dis not associate that with C2730 code. Any guidance is appreciated. Frank

I had this exact error on a 3550ci, essentially the same conveyor second transfer area. I believe the secondary transfer assembly does not come with the motor assembly. I have seen the gear on the motor shaft (located just beneath the secondary transfer assembly) get stripped out or slide off its shaft. I would take the whole right side conveyor off of its rails and inspect the str motor assembly.