Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Technician 50+ Posts

How Good are the KM-C2525E, colour copiers

Hi,
    We are thinking of selling and servicing the KM-C2525E. I have never worked on these machines before I am a Ricoh trained tech.
    Has anybody experience servicing these machines?
    Are they reliable or difficult to service?
    The manuals say they have a P.M. cycle of 300k, is these fairly accurate? What about connectivity issues scan to folder etc?
    Apologies for all the questions, but I am a newbie with regard to these machines I have been working on Ricoh for the last 10 years any of your thoughts, experiences and feedback would be greatley appreciated.

Technician
    I've worked on Kyocera for about 2 years and am certified on pretty much everything they carry, the only problems I have seen with any of the color machines is the gear on the exit part of the fuser turns colors and breaks off pretty quick, ive seen them do it in under 20,000 prints but other than that they seem to be ok machines. By the way you will like working on them everythings comes in units so their relly not hard to work on, unless you have to take the laser assembly out( did it during training) its a pain.

t_foot2

service on color copiers

I've serviced these and the first color Kyocera put out. The fusers are weak but better on the E modes. Had problems with dev units too but they did a update on those. I have one running several thousand a month, newsletters, folded and stapled doing great.
    Print\Scan is very easy to setup and is easy to work.

Owner/Service Manager 1,000+ Posts

That machine will soon be updated. The new versions feature better connectivity, a color screen & other updates to the existing box. Hopefully only making it better. I'm in school next week for it. I believe Kyoceradude on here was there yesterday & today.
    Hope that helps !
    -Tony

www.dtios.com
    Become a fan on Facebook

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts